Ed, 63, Uses EET to Lose Last 10 (16!) lbs + Lower A1C 9.3 to 7.3 in 90 Days!

EET was able to teach Ed that chocolate, pasta and other great foods are not the enemy of weight loss and improved health, we just have to TIME them!  EET likes teaching teachers!

Ed is a 63 year old teacher.   He’s been around the block more than a few times with diet and exercise plans claiming they can help him control his weight and his Diabetes.  He had some pretty strong ideas in his mind of what SHOULD work to get him where he wanted to go.

Let’s just say EET’s guidelines were not exactly in line with Ed’s background and knowledge base on weight loss and improved health. :-)

And now , just over 3 months later Ed has seen AMAZING results with EET.  He’s lost 16 lbs (goal was to lose 10!) and his blood sugars have dropped DRAMATICALLY.

His A1C and other blood readings are WAY DOWN in just 90 days.  Ed’s A1c dropped 2 FULL POINTS from 9.3 to 7.3 — that’s unheard of!

Not half bad for a 63 year old who thought his best days of metabolism and health were behind him.  And Ed certainly never expected these improvements while eating chocolate, pasta, and so many other great foods that he loves.

But those amazing improvements are exactly what happened in 3 months – and we’re just getting started!

Here’s what Ed had to say about his EET experience so far:

Will this program work?  Can I lose the weight? More importantly, what about my blood sugars? Will I be able to get them under control?  A year ago my blood sugars were way out of control reading in the high 200 hundreds to 300.  I began the program hesitantly, knowing I have been on other diets that did not cut the mustard.  I could not keep up with the requirements.   Then I met Jon and the introduction of the EET program.  I was impressed with the program from the very beginning.

  Being an educator, it was not easy to stay away from the teacher’s lounge and its temptations, but I have learned it’s okay to have a bad day here or there.  I can still enjoy the foods that mean the most to me and still lose weight and get my blood sugars under control.  Since being on the program, I have lost almost 20 pounds and my blood sugars are reading on an average of 90- 150. I still have a ways to go as I want to get off as many of my meds for diabetes as possible. I am enjoying the program and feel that I will be successful.  I am being successful!!

Ed’s open mind and ability to learn have allowed him to accomplish a lot in a very short time, while overcoming many of life’s challenges.  It’s a great story and EET is very proud to be a part of it.

Congrats to Ed!  Welcome to EET’s Last 10 Club and overcoming so much to become a GREAT EETer!

, , , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 114 other followers

