EET “Boot Camp” FUN Training! Dr. Amy – 18 lbs Lost, Treats +5k w/only 2 Training Runs. Great Pic!

Dr. Amy after successfully completing  the 5k last weekend using EET’s “Boot Camp” FUN Training.  Not quite enough fun for EET’s TWO thumbs up apparently—hmmm–we’ll have to include more treats for the next round! 🙂

AMY BREEZES TO 5K FINISH w/EET’s Boot Camp FUN Training — READY FOR MORE….

  • WEIGHT LOSS

  • FUN EETING!

  • IMPROVED FITNESS

  • SUCCESSFUL RACES  and

  • FUN!

CONGRATS TO AMY!

If you need to be caught up on Amy’s story leading to the race– check it out here:

Dr. Amy, M.D. New EET Superstar? 15 lbs Lost +Couch-5k w/ Only TWO Training Runs!

Here’s what Amy has to say about her experience:

I have been learning EET for nearly 4 months now.  About 2 months ago, I decided I would make good on a promise I made to myself last year, which was to run in a 5K supporting a dog rescue group I’m fond of.  I’ve only run in one other 5K, which was about 3 years ago.  Since then, I’ve run a little on and off, but had started doing some treadmill intervals as a part of EET.  While reading Jon’s blog one day less than a month ago, in which he talked about his marathon training, I decided to email Jon, and mentioned I was interested in running a 5K, without very long to train.  I had broken out my “Couch to 5K” training  plan, which I had used 3 yrs ago, and was doing my best to follow it.  Jon enlightened me that trying to follow the Couch to 5K plan was EET infidelity!  He immediately formulated a 5K training plan, with running intervals and strength work, and lots of fun eating mixed in.  I trained in just over 3 weeks, with 2 practice runs.  Prior to that point, I was only running a mile at a time–much less than a 5K.  With Jon’s plan, interval runs were 20 minutes, and strength workouts only 5-10 minutes.  All definitely doable, despite my busy days with family and career to schedule around.  I enjoyed the preparation because it never felt overwhelming-it actually felt easy and fun!

The morning of the 5K arrived, and while I was a little nervous, I felt confident that I could finish the entire 5K without walking any of it.  With Jon’s support and encouragement (and lots from my family, too), I finished the 5K fairly effortlessly.  My time was pretty slow, as I wanted to make sure I didn’t tire out at the end, but I jogged the entire course, and was able to nearly sprint the last bit to the finish line.  Best of all, I felt good, not exhausted, when I finished, and felt I had trained well-in less than a month!

My plan now is to continue to improve as a runner, with Jon’s help, as I continue to refine my EETing.  My weight loss in less than 4 months is to 18 pounds, I’m almost to my initial goal weight, and I’m enjoying EET far more than any plan I’ve ever tried.  Especially since it’s stress-free, and EETing is the first plan than I’ve truly pictured myself suntaining for long term.  

HARD WORK:  WAY OVERRATED FOR WEIGHT LOSS AND FITNESS! TRY FUN INSTEAD!

For the record:

EET Fitness moves it’s record to 4-0 on successful races completed WITHOUT STOPPING on almost NO TRAINING RUNS!  Now that’s FUN!

So, now, EET has decided to to offer our EET “Boot Camp FUN Training” to groups soon -DOESN’T MATTER WHERE YOU’RE LOCATED!

We want you to succeed at your fitness goals–but we know you need more training in how to have FUN than how to kill yourself exercising–so let EET teach you!

We already have some people signed up for fall races — email us at eetfit@gmail.com if you’re interested and watch for more info soon!

And, finally, here’s some recommended reading from EET for those who want to learn how to have more fun in less time with BETTER results!

Jogging BAD For Weight Loss and Fitness ? YES Says EET

More fun success stories to come soon from your friends at EET Fitness!

One thought on “EET “Boot Camp” FUN Training! Dr. Amy – 18 lbs Lost, Treats +5k w/only 2 Training Runs. Great Pic!

Leave a Reply

