Steve, 39, Uses EET to STOP Running 50 Miles / Week + South Beach Diet, Loses 8 Lbs, More Fit

Steve joined EET 2 months ago with some BIG running plans ranging from marathons to ultramarathons. EET said to Run LESS and Eat more FUN foods – Now Steve is on his way to qualifying for the Boston Marathon.

What I’m most happy with is with EET I did not gain weight, I lost 8 pounds. This is amazing considering I went from running 50 miles a week to nothing!  Math would say I would gain weight, but I’m my lightest ever!           

  Steve, Age 39 Marathoner and EETer


Before EET Fitness, Steve’s marathon training  regime consisted of endless hours of

Running and then Running some more.

Steve is quite fit and doesn’t really have any weight to lose by most people’s standards.  However, his knees were giving him trouble so he felt more weight loss was the answer.  He kept running while also struggling with the South Beach Diet which had stopped working and left his drained of energy.

Steve’s increasing frustration with his training plan along with weight loss success stories like Ruth (now down 60 lbs!) and Dr. Amy convinced him to join EET.  

Steve is a competitive guy so he wasn’t thrilled with what he heard at first from Mr. EET:

“Your wasting a lot of TIME running as your workout for weight loss and fitness — and your risking serious injury which is against EET’s rules (in fact it’s the ONLY Rule on EET).

“You need to eat more FUN foods as part of your nutrition plan, using timing you can get more fit eating them and you can stop just watching your family eat ice cream when you take them out”

Weight Loss and Fitness Stuff like that :-).

One week later, Steve’s knee gave out while running (of course), and he realized he had to find a better way.

Fast forward two months using EET and here’s what Steve had to say:

Hi Jon:

I’m slowly coming back to life again with running. I feel I have been in a cave for months even though it has only been two months out.  I did a very small 5 miles last Saturday and will be doing a 7 this Saturday.  My PT wants me of hills for now until I have adjusted to barefoot running style with Vibram.  They have really helped. Shoes is what created and over use injury..

The gym has been helpful, but I find it hard as I just love the outdoors.  What I’m most happy with is with EET I did not gain weight, I lost 8 pounds. This is amazing considering I went from running 50 miles a week to nothing!  Math would say I would gain weight, but I’m my lightest ever!

I look forward to the best running season yet with new improvements with form and strength from cross training.  This season will doing half the running  as last year to prevent overuse injuries and improve my pace for Boston this year.

EET is all about weight loss AND fitness.  We have more clients that are focused on weight loss as top priority, but EET will put our ability to help with optimal fitness up against ANY training plan– for ANY Sport or endeavor.

It’s hard for workout fanatics to believe but it’s true.  EET can help you manage your Eating and Exercise TIMING and bring you much greater results in far less TIME spent, and allow you to have a lot more fun doing it too.

EET is very excited to now guide Steve’s training program that we firmly believe should have him reach his marathon and ultramarathon goals (along with weight loss AND improved fitness) INJURY FREE.

Further suggested reading:

Jogging BAD For Weight Loss and Fitness ? YES Says EET « The ..

Beach Body Jenny Loses 4 Lbs of FAT in 30 Days w/ EET +

Napa Marathon Completed w/only 5 Training Runs « The EET ..

EET FITNESS POST MARATHON DQ DILLY BAR AND FAST 🙂

Leave a Reply

