Robynne’s 50 Year Yo-Yo Diet Ends w Carbs in AM, Mr. EET On Her Nerves + 20 lbs lost!

I’ve been a dieter ever since my mother put me on one at 11 years of age….I have to say Mr. EET got on my nerves at first because he kept telling me to eat more foods, of ALL kinds!   After all, I know how to lose weight, right?  You have to stop eating!  I mean, how can you eat all the food he told me to eat and still be able to lose weight??  Well, I had paid the money so I figured I’d better at least try what he was saying, but what if I gained weight??  Amazingly, I didn’t!  It was crazy!  Who can eat carbs and lose weight?  I’d never been able to do that! 

He did tell me to hold off on the carbs if I could in the morning, and that’s one part of the program I just can’t do (more on this below)….My friends are noticing the 20lbs I’ve lost and cannot believe I’ve lost it eating (EETing!) the way I do!

                                    —-  Robynne, 60, EET’s Latest Superstar

It’s Mr. EET’s Occupational Hazard    

I try to break it lifelong yo-yo dieters as nicely as I can, but telling them that suffering and starving is a plan for WEIGHT GAIN, and that EET’s Timing Guidelines which include FOODS WE LOVE OF ALL KINDS and NO “EXPERT DEFINED” PORTION CONTROL are keys to the success of The EET Fitness Plan tends to get on their nerves. 

Some new EETers just can’t accept it and they never even really try to apply EET’s timing guidelines.

Fortunately Robynne got past the initial shock that EET is the CURE for yo-yo dieting, and was amazingly generous to agree to tell her success story.   I hope it won’t “get on your nerves” too much to read it because it’s got some KEY messages for yo-yo dieters!

I’ve watched EETers Ruth and Patty shrink more every time I saw them, so I asked Ruth, “What are you DOING?”  She told me about EET and I had to think about it for a long time before I finally decided to try it.  It seemed so confusing to me, but Ruth said it was “the easiest thing I’ve ever done!”  Well, it was obvious whatever she was doing was working because I noticed that her husband, as well as Patty’s husband, were both losing weight too!

I’ve been a dieter ever since my mother put me on one at 11 years of age, and looking back now I wasn’t even fat!  I’ve done every diet known to man, and even led a PRISM Weight Loss group at our church for two years.  It was easy to lose the weight when you’re not allowed to eat anything with substance!  It was easy to keep it off when I had to get up in front of people on a weekly basis and be their leader too!  However, as soon as I stopped leading the group and stopped eating like a bird (who can maintain that for very long?), I gained all the weight back I had lost and, of course, a few more.

Over the years I’ve gained and lost probably 30+ pounds numerous times.  I get up around 185 and then get desperate and starve myself down to 160 or so (if I’m lucky), and then it’s right back into the gain/loss cycle.  At 60 years of age I finally decided it wasn’t the number on the scale that was important but to be healthy and at 185 I did NOT feel healthy.  I was sluggish and angry not only with myself but everyone around me, and I knew exactly what the problem was.

When Ruth put me in touch with Jon, I have to say that he kind of got on my nerves at first because he kept telling me to eat whenever I’d send my food journal to him.  After all, I know how to lose weight, right?  You have to stop eating!  I mean, how can you eat all the food he told me to eat and still be able to lose weight??  Well, I had paid the money so I figured I’d better at least try what he was saying, but what if I gained weight??  Amazingly, I didn’t!  It was crazy!  Who can eat carbs and lose weight?  I’d never been able to do that! 

He did tell me to hold off on the carbs if I could in the morning, and that’s one part of the program I just can’t do.  I work out at the gym every morning and I have to have some food/carbs/protein or I feel weak.  However, I do time my foods the rest of the day/evening to coincide with his guidelines, and….guess what??  I am in the 150’s now…barely, but still I’m there!  My goal is 150, but I may decide to go on down to 140, I don’t know.  I’ll have to see how I feel, but I NEVER thought I’d be saying I’m almost to 150!  And amazingly I’ve lost the weight eating some of my favorite foods and being able to go to dinner and not feel like a martyr because I’m not allowed certain foods! 

People are starting to notice the weight loss and asking questions about how I’m doing it, and they can’t believe I’ve lost weight eating the way I do!  So, thanks, Jon, for your patience with me over the last few months.  I’m slowly figuring EET out!

 Congrats to Robynne — Truly sorry I got on your nerves – but I hope you now agree, GUILT FREE EETing on the path to STRESS FREE Long Term Weight Loss is worth it!

EET on a ROLL – LEARN MORE WEDNESDAY!

Robynne’s success with EET had the same foundation as Donna’s  Here are the 3 keys to success that Donna used to start EETing that have her at her goals 1 year later. Where’s the “lose 10 lbs in 10 days fast start?” hmmmm…..

The EET Fitness Plan has created a road map to EETing success that we’re covering in our current Webinars featuring new Hall of Famer Donna who is at her goal weight 1 year after starting with EET.

EET had the long term weight loss answers for Donna, and many many others — and Donna has been kind enough to share her story so we can really break it down and show you how someone goes from a “dieter” obsessed with losing weight FAST at all costs to an EETer who loses weight using TIMING GUIDELINES because they’re FUN and enjoyable so we WANT to stay on our plans for a LONG TIME!

EET highly recommends you go and watch the recorded version of last wednesday’s webinar by clicking HERE or on the slide above.

We’ll review Donna’s next steps along the road map to EET success at next Wednesday’s Webinar, and Donna will be LIVE at the following EET webinar to answer all your questions — PLAN FOR IT IF YOU WANT TO LOVE YOUR EET PLAN AND MEET YOUR GOALS!

COMING NEXT WEDNESDAY 4/25 AT 6:15 PM

Invites?

eetfit@gmail.com

One thought on “Robynne’s 50 Year Yo-Yo Diet Ends w Carbs in AM, Mr. EET On Her Nerves + 20 lbs lost!

Leave a Reply

