EET Dr. Recommended Again! M.D. Runs Couch to 10k SUCCESS Only 6 Training Runs?! PICS

I knew enough from watching your other EET runners that I would be prepared, but actually experiencing it is still exciting. To cruise through a 10k with exactly 6 training runs (1.7 mi, 3 mi, 5 mi, 3 mi, 6.2 mi, 1 mi) is UNREAL!   Dr. Caren Reaves M.D.

EET Fitness again shows Weight Loss and AMAZING Food are only part of NegotiEETing.  FITNESS is in our name for a reason!  See the end of this post for MULTIPLE links you might want to check out.

Dr. Caren Reaves is an EET Hall of Famer who’s used EET for her weight loss and general fitness plan for nearly 2 years.  When Mr. EET visited Dallas in February, Caren shared that she was still interested in running a half marathon (a goal she was painfully struggling with before she started EET), but that she absolutely hated cardio–could EET help?

2 months and just 6 training runs later — let’s just let Caren tell you the story:

Those fries look awesome Dr. Caren – Good thing they’re on your EET Plan!  Dr. Amy went with Fried Onion Rings after her race.  Hmmmm…… 🙂

I just wanted to touch base with you after running my 10k last weekend…what fun! I was so very proud to finish without walking one single step, especially considering I was coming off a pulled calf 10 days earlier. I think there were many reasons for my success and thought you might like to hear my take on them.

 1) General level of fitness from EET plan: I knew enough from watching your other EET runners that I would be prepared, but actually experiencing it is still exciting. To cruise through a 10k with exactly 6 training runs (1.7 mi, 3 mi, 5 mi, 3 mi, 6.2 mi, 1 mi) is UNREAL! I never felt out of breath or winded during the race. It was, simply put, the easiest run of any length I have done to date.

2) Ability to recover from injury: I pulled my calf 10 days before my race and was very concerned that I might really injure myself if I “pushed through it”. Given the one and only EET RULE to not get injured , I appreciated your support to try to recover, but in no way risk injury. Your guidance to rehab and recover was sound and I truly think my overall EET fitness helped me bounce back quickly. I started the race and knew I would pull up at the first twinge of discomfort and was thrilled when that never came.

3) Plan: The Pre race and race day (TRADE SECRETS! 🙂 ) were incredibly helpful.  In my training run, I’d hit close to the 5 mile mark and have to battle my way to the end of my run. In the 10k, the 5 mile marker just seemed to appear–I remember thinking how much FUN I was actually having at that point in the race and I just cruised the last 1.2 mi. I even had enough left to sprint the last 0.2mi!!!

 4) FUN!!! I am simply amazed at how enjoyable I found the race. I was slow….12:30/mi but steady. I passed many people who went out fast and then had to walk a lot of the course.

I had previously done the “From Couch Potato to 5k in Six Weeks” plan about 6 years ago and accomplished my goal but I can’t say any of the training was enjoyable.

The entire preparation for this 10 K has been enjoyable. I still am amazed that I can get to this level of fitness in 20 mins or less a day without leaving my own house! Running has become something I look forward to and I am still going to pursue my goal of a half-marathon (but in the fall/winter when it’s cooled off—already 95 here in Texas). The competitor in me (I know—you’re so shocked!) also wants to try to start shaving my times down but that can all happen in due time.

All in all, EET has helped me achieve a short term goal I was fairly intimidated by and now I am fully confident I can achieve a half-marathon and have FUN doing it!!!!

 Thanks:)

Another Dr. EET Success Story.  And EET maintained it’s 100% Track record in endurance running success with under 10 training runs.  Another Dr. Recommendation of EET Fitness.  EET Coaching Services for ANY FITNESS GOAL will be expanding soon — if you’re interested just email us at 

EET is here to get you where you want to go!

Recommended Links:

Dr Amy Recommends EET (lost 25 lbs) + 1/2 Marathon + Fried Onion Rings CUZ she’s done it all!

EET Half Marathon Success ! Congrats Wendy, Dr. Amy & Lindsay! AMAZING TIMES 10-or Less) Training runs!

1st Sundae Shirt of Success to EET Jr. Full Ride for Football! 1/2 Marathon Dr. Amy, Wendy, Lindsay Tomorrow!

Beach Body Jenny Loses 4 Lbs of FAT in 30 Days w/ EET + Sprinkles Cupcakes! Done w/ 4HB, Insanity – PICS!

Vegan Beachbody Athlete Lotte Has FUN w EET Loses 6.5 lbs in 2 Weeks

HALF MARATHON HUGE SUCCESS For Sisters! How’d EET Know? 🙂

Napa Marathon Completed w/only 5 Training Runs

Jogging BAD For Weight Loss and Fitness ? YES Says EET

One thought on “EET Dr. Recommended Again! M.D. Runs Couch to 10k SUCCESS Only 6 Training Runs?! PICS

Leave a Reply

