Jessica Simpson Says NO to Weight Watchers for 2013. Find YOUR Weight Loss, Fitness Plan This Year FREE HERE!

simpson will not diet

Jessica Simpson has decided NOT to diet using Weight Watchers in 2013 due to her latest pregnancy.  Instead, the article says she’ll be under the guidance of her medical professional.  Will it be the same guidance that resulted in a 50+ lb weight GAIN after her 1st baby? — Apparently Jessie likes that plan better than Weight Watchers! 

What’s YOUR plan for 2013? – See below for a great FREE resource to help you figure it out!

We covered Jessica Simpson’s weight loss bonanza here:

Jessica Simpson Struggles To Lose 60 lbs on Weight Watchers for $3 Million w/Chef and Trainer

Enough about Jessie.  More recently,   EET Fitness asked your in our prior blog post:

This coming year, should you diet or shouldn’t you?

How do we go about making this vital decision?  Most of us just look in the mirror and decide “I need to so SOMETHING!”, which usually results in some sort of crash diet or exercise program designed to get the fastest results possible.

Maybe a better approach would be to consider how we make other important decisions.  If we are buying a house or a car, or deciding on a college for our kids, we usually do quite a bit of research. 

Most dieters are well aware that diets and exercise plans have no scientific basis for long term success.   Yet, every year, they jump right back in to the same old dieting and exercise patterns.  In order to make an informed decision, wouldn’t it be helpful to know the results and experiences of others who have tried the plan you are considering?  Not the celebrities on the commercials who are paid millions to lose their weight and have additional resources helping them, but the average consumer who is in a similar situation to you.

Wouldn’t you love to talk to owners of the car you are considering buying?  People who live in the neighborhood who bought a house built by the same builder?  Don’t you at least scan the internet for reviews of products you are about to purchase?

Don’t you think that sort of research would help you arrive at the best possible decision for you?

The internet offers many resources that provide this information.  However you need to be careful because some of these sites are biased in an effort to sell you something.  EET found one FREE RESOURCE that we believe is worthy of your time, no matter what plan you are considering:

viewpoints webpage

http://www.viewpoints.com/

 While these reviews are a very small sample they still provide insights about the plan,  what it costs and real world strengths and weaknesses.   Here are some reviews we found helpful, but you should do your own research because there is a lot more to review.  :

Search term = DIETS  produced 46 different diet plans with hundreds of reviews

Weight Watchers  Rating 88 out of 100 (click link to go to all reviews)

OVERALL RATING 4 out of 5 — Comments EET found helpful (See site for FULL comments!) I’ve tried Weight Watchers a couple of times.  The first time I went to the majority of the meetings and I did excellent, losing 40 pounds.  After moving to a rural area and not having a Weight Watchers center nearby, I faded away from my efforts and gained the weight back. …

OVERALL RATING 1 out of 5–Comments EET found helpful (see site for FULL comments!)  They don’t let you see what the online service membership entails so basically you are buying into it blind!  I signed up on Dec. 31 2009, I realized the online service was NOT what I was looking for or needed…I instantly cancelled my online subscription asking for a refund since it wasn’t what I was looking for and they denied me a refund.  They charged me for the ‘free sign up fee’ of $30 since I didn’t complete the 3 months.  What?!?

OVERALL RATING 5 out of 5 — Comments EET found helpful (see site for FULL comments!) It took about 16 months to lose it all (started at size 18-20), I got pregnant, had another baby and within the first year of his life was back to goal without trying.  Here I am 7 yrs after that first time that I logged in to weight watchers, 2 children, husband, I own 2 small businesses that I run from home and wear a size 7-9.  I do go up an down around 5 pounds this time of year but that is what life is all about.

OVERALL RATING 3 out of 5 — Comments EET found helpful (see site for FULL comments!)  My wife has been a member of Weight Watchers several times. Everytime she decides to join again, I do it along with her for moral support. Weight Watchers may not work like a lot of diet plans but just like any diet plan if you do not do the work then you will not see the results.

OVERALL RATING  3 out of 5 — Comments EET found helpful (see site for FULL comments!) First of all, let me confess that I have not been on WW for over 6 months. We have sessions at work – they are on their 4th session, I think, but I gave up on the first half of the third session. This does NOT mean that it did not work for me. I just started to feel uncomfortable at the meetings, and just stopped going.

Slim Fast  (rating 75 out of 100)

OVERALL RATING  3 out of 5 — Comments EET found helpful (see site for FULL comments!)  I have done the Slimfast weight loss diet several times in my life.  I believe the total pounds that I’ve lost has been about ten.  And that’s all my weight loss attempts combined over the past twenty years.

OVERALL RATING 5 out of 5 — Comments EET Found helpful (see site for FULL comments!) I love Slimfast. I had quite a bit of weight to lose and had tried everything!! I couldn’t seem to stick to anything, since it usually involved cutting out food groups or counting carbs/calories. I have to admit, I’m lazy…. I lost 22 pounds in the first month and a half. It was so simple. The plan recommends a sensible dinner, but I didn’t go too strict on it. It was great!!! All told, I lost 57 pounds and kept it off. I would recommend Slimfast to anyone. It comes in great flavors, is very easy and really works!!!

OVERALL RATING 3 out of 5 — Comments EET found helpful (see site for FULL comments!) My husband and I decided to give the slim fast diet a try when we both wanted to loose a little weight. We needed to pick a diet that we thought that we could both do together and stick with. I found that the slim fast diet turned out to be a little bit more pricey than I exspected and a little bit harder to stick with than I exspected.

Other major plans reviewed:

Jenny Craig Weight Loss Program (rating 74 out of 100)

Nutrisystem Weight Loss Program (rating 70 out of 100)

The Atkins Diet  (rating 72 out of 100)

Lesser known diets reviewed:

The Eat-Clean Diet by Tosca Reno  (rating 92 0ut of 100)

The South Beach Diet

Kellogg’s Special K Weight Loss Diet

Some other “interesting” diets reviewed

The Zone Diet

The Carb Lovers Diet

The Master Cleanse Program

Subway Diet

Alli Weight Loss Aid

Jillian Michaels Quickstart Rapid Weight Loss System

Hydroxycut

Tomorrow:  Results and key comments for Search Term EXERCISE

short and sweet vol 6 to diet or not to diet

EET WEBINARS RETURN

Next Wednesday, January 9, at 6:30 PM PST. We’ll have our first live webinar of 2013. It should be perfect TIMING because we are going to discuss THE question we asked above. Feel free to send your thoughts and questions in advance so we can share some real feedback. Hopefully, after this webinar, you’ll be ready to answer this most vital weight loss and fitness question and set yourself up for success in 2013 (no matter what answer you decide!).

Invites?

eetfit@gmail.com

One thought on “Jessica Simpson Says NO to Weight Watchers for 2013. Find YOUR Weight Loss, Fitness Plan This Year FREE HERE!

Leave a Reply

