How I Lost 7 Pounds in 12 Days Using Timing on EET Crash Diet – 2 Options To Find A Way (Step 3)

find a way

I’m simply saying that life, uh….finds a way                                                                                                               Dr. Ian Malcolm (Jeff Goldblum)  Jurassic Park

Here’s Step 3 of EET’s latest approach we guarantee you have not tried before to safely and effectively lose a lot of weight fast and keep it off in a few simple steps:

Step 1 Some Essential Tools (recommend read first)

Step 2 TMT – Don’t Panic!

Step 3  Find A Way

find a way

Using Timing To Find A Way On EET’s Crash Diet

Here are two proven options to find A way using  EET Timing:

crash diet option 1

12 Day EET Crash Diet – Option 1

As the diagram above shows, your mission will be to aggressively pursue your weight loss targets established in Step 2. This 12 day approach is built on the common eating timing pattern of weight loss during the week and weight gain on the weekends, but it can be adjusted to meet any schedule or eating timing preferences.

Example: How I lost 7 pounds in 12 days on the EET Crash Diet.

Days 1-5 (Monday – Friday) : lost 6 pounds as of Friday as measured by Saturday morning weigh in

Days 6-7 (Saturday – Sunday)  I ate whatever I needed to eat on Saturday and Sunday (6-7) loosely following EET’s Metabolic and Behavioral Timing Guidelines. No weigh ins.

Days 8 – 12 (Monday – Friday) Lost 1 additional pound from day 5 weigh in for a total of 7 pounds lost. “Unofficial” weigh in on Tuesday morning (Day 9) to guage status and make adjustments to “find a way” to lose 1 more pound as of “official”  weigh in after this 12 day crash diet.

crash diet option 2

Adding a Pre-Crash Diet Preparation Phase – Option 2

There is no requirement to exercise on the EET Crash Diet but there is little doubt the use of consistent, strategically timed exercise and/or activities greatly increases the chances of success.

My EET crash diet is heavily dependent on my ability to consistently exercise. You can study my approach to daily exercise here. In addition, I also improve my chances at lasting weight loss by participating in a variety of activities I want, need and love to do including home improvement projects, walks, hikes, bike rides and more.  In any case, it takes practice to ensure I can avoid injury and burnout with my exercise/activities so I can be successful.

That where Option 2 to find a way comes in. By taking 30-90 days before crash dieting to practice and establish your exercise routine, you’ll determine the benefit exercise (and activities) can realistically provide in your crash diet efforts.

 IMPORTANT: During the 30 – 90 day preparation period, the only focus is to consistently exercise/do meaningful activities. The only weight loss goal is to not gain weight. This will greatly improve your chances at lasting weight loss when you’re ready for Option 1 above.

if it doesnt last doesnt work

Serious About Fast Weight Loss and Lasting Success?

EET asked you to study the key phrases from Steps 1 and 2 until they are unforgettable if you’re serious about learning a new, science based way that can bring lasting results..

    • Have you studied the key phrases from Steps 1 and 2?
    • Are they locked in to your brain so you won’t forget them during challenges?
    • Do you want to lose weight fast and keep it off or not?

Any dieter could dive right into EET’s crash diet (though it’s strongly recommended you don’t – see disclaimer at end of post) and hope exercise helps your  results, but your risk of injury and burnout will be high.

Using the EET Crash Diet your results must last or it doesn’t work.

find a way jon way

How I Find A Way – For Now

The above chart shows you my current menu of options for finding a way on EET’s Crash Diet. The hub of the chart shows my way is mostly EET’s Behavioral and Metabolic Timing Guidelines, but I’m never married to them. I’m only married to fast weight loss that can last.

That’s just the start — a key to Step 3 is expanding my menu to find a way.  Here’s more examples from the huge “tool box” I’ve built over the years:

find a way more options

It may look like I’m willing to stop at nothing to find a way, but the plan doesn’t work like that.  I’ve locked in Step 1 “If it Doesn’t last, It Doesn’t Work”, so I’ll completely avoid options that create “yo-yo results” for me like these:

find a way NOT

Focus ONLY On The Right Thoughts At The Right Times

You now have 3 Steps the contain 3 key thoughts for fast and lasting weight loss. I know you have additional questions, and I’m betting two of the biggest are these:

  • What and when should  I eat?
  • What exercise should I do and when should I do it?

Good questions to be sure. However, you’ve always asked those and you’ve always struggled. That’s why your entire focus for now should be learning Steps 1 – 3 until they are permanently tattooed into your automatic brain. Answers to more questions are coming in Steps 4 and 5. But, it’s only after you’ve clearly defined your mission and your timing for fast weight loss, that any other questions make sense.

Step 4 Always eat what you want when you want

I told you EET’s Crash Diet is different. Study EET’s Crash Diet Steps 1 and 2 and 3 if you’re serious about successful crash dieting for lasting results.

NOTE: This information is in no way a recommendation to attempt a diet of any sort–it’s for information and education purposes only. Readers assume all risk with their weight loss and fitness efforts–See disclaimer below for more.

  Questions?  Contact us at  eetfit@gmail.com     

disclaimer oct 2012

Leave a Reply

